Icon Spotify
Icon Apple Music
Icon Google Play
Icon Bandcamp
Icon Last FM

The King is dead, long live the King

Lovely people
Dear fans

Like so many other bands and artists, the pandemic was gut-wrenching for us. We released our last record Earthquaker in November 2019 and merely played a handful of live shows since then. Being forced to stop doing what you love most, takes its toll. Certainly for us, as we adore the stage and the interaction with our fans.

It forced us to do some soul searching. Each of us are working on new projects and we quickly realized that we were putting King Hiss on the back burner. And that’s not the place for the band we love with all our hearts. So we decided to put King Hiss on an indefinite hiatus as of July 2023. Trust us if we say that this was not an easy decision, but it’s one that we made in good conscience and in a friendly atmosphere.

We’re playing one final show at the free festival Grensrock in Menen (BE) on Friday 23rd June 2023 and then it’s over.

Thanks to everyone who supported us over the years, came to concerts, bought our records, had a beer with us, … We cannot stress enough how much this means to us.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts ❤️

Jan, Joost, Dominiek and Jason




L&S Agency
+32 11 67 17 01


SOZ Concerts
+31 38 36 36 103